110/392 days

Fifteen weeks and five days

Is how long you were on the moon for

My poetry back then 

Was a red mirror

Watching you drum asleep 

Breathing on my chest

Was a second first 

You were many firsts for me

I was a first for you

In the most important way

You weren’t that for me 

Deep down I know I should drive

Solo

But I need someone 

In my passenger seat 

My cortex confused you

With Stephanie

2 responses to “110/392 days”

  1. Gabriella Avatar

    This is so sweet 😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nick Avatar

      Thank you Gabriella! I appreciate the kind words 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Welcome!

Here at Lunch with Nick, I want to foster a cozy, chill, and fun blog. Hopefully, while you read my off the cuff, train of thought blog posts, you’ll feel like you’re catching up with an old friend over lunch. Please enjoy!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started