Ketamine

When was the last time I did this

And didn’t think about a purple flower?

Her silk body

Covered my calloused shoulders

Draping over my existence

In a fashion only a deity could

She seemed to understand

Why I hesitated

At the edge of the world

“I’m not her”

“And that’s okay”

Her ethereal hair

Protected my pupils from my past

It was euphoric but

This love is false

Artificial

This love 

Is not

But it has educated me 

Manufactured love heals when true love bulldozes your will

Nothing feels better

Than being understood by a stranger

Leave a comment

Welcome!

Here at Lunch with Nick, I want to foster a cozy, chill, and fun blog. Hopefully, while you read my off the cuff, train of thought blog posts, you’ll feel like you’re catching up with an old friend over lunch. Please enjoy!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started