Blue Jennifer

We almost started something 

You introduced me to so much

Only to fade

How many women have left me on airplanes?

She came over to my dorm

With a vibrant booze handle

And a tripod

Her lips tasted like pink whitney

Take my body to alcohol

That was the first of many things you took from me

That night

I ended my eyes by looking at the camcorder

Almost more than I looked at your glasses

The girl after her once asked

If my first time was good

While I drove her car

I knew she was sobbing in her heart

What’s funny is my countless times with her

Were way better than with you

Because I loved her

Or so I thought

Her hair wasn’t dark like yours though

Maybe I didn’t

My dreams next to you were bashful

Before I woke up

You bounced 

And left a tape 

With a blue ribbon signed

Love, Jennifer

Leave a comment

Welcome!

Here at Lunch with Nick, I want to foster a cozy, chill, and fun blog. Hopefully, while you read my off the cuff, train of thought blog posts, you’ll feel like you’re catching up with an old friend over lunch. Please enjoy!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started